Youth Bureau

The Youth Bureau provides positive youth development and early intervention services that support young people so that they achieve their potential at school, work, and beyond. Together with other town departments, schools, and community participants, they offer teens the chance to:

  • Develop job and general life skills
  • Earn community service credit
  • Provide ongoing input regarding their beliefs, habits, interests, and concerns through the Teen Assessment Survey.
  • Access low-cost transportation
  • Enjoy three youth-oriented facilities open 3 to 4 days per week, 3 to 6 hours per day
  • Participate in trips, programs, and activities locally and throughout the region—after school and on weekends
  • Assist in the governance of their community through the Youth Board, Youth Court, and Youth Advisory Committee
  1. Calendar
  1. Thu, September 25

  2. Mon, September 29

  3. Thu, October 2

  4. Mon, October 6

  5. Tue, October 7

  6. Thu, October 9

  7. Thu, October 16

  8. Thu, October 16

  9. Mon, October 20

  10. Tue, October 21

  1. Wed, October 22

  2. Thu, October 23

  3. Fri, October 24

  4. Sat, October 25

  5. Mon, October 27

  6. Thu, October 30

  7. Mon, November 3

  8. Tue, November 4

  9. Thu, November 6

  10. Mon, November 10

View All
  1. Youth Guides